A New Place (2018)

(The third book in the Cannibal Country Trilogy series)
10 Dec 2018

After Ned’s death, George is now head of the family and is tasked with finding a route north to engage the Japanese who in WW2 are moving south with the intention of taking Port Moresby so they can use it as a staging post for an invasion of Australia. Best read in order.

About the trilogy
In the early 1900s gutter rat, Ned Hawkins aims to rise from the grinding poverty of an English slum, but is forced to flee the country and ends up in Papua. It is a dangerous place where cannibalism and cannibals are never far away. The trilogy charts Ned’s triumphs and failures as he seeks to establish himself and his family as leading lights in this wild and often unforgiving country.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest