Blood and Famine (2016)

(The fourth book in the Man of Conflict series)
31 May 2016

Blood and Famine…
Septimus is sent back to Portugal with his battalion to garrison a castle where, much to the distress of the resident nobleman, he carries out the official scorched-earth policy to deny food and shelter to the invading French Army. Brutal raids and skirmishes ensue as they seek to force the French back across the border. Books best read in series order.

About the ‘Man of Conflict Series’
Youngest son of a wealthy merchant, Septimus Pearce is a spoiled brat, wild and heedless. His recklessness promises to cost the family firm money and harm his father’s hopes of social advancement. His father forces him to join the army in an attempt straighten him out. However, even the disciplines of army life fail to completely exorcise his nastier character traits. But his callousness and indifference to suffering sometimes proves to be advantageous in the heat of battle, and he slowly gains the respect of his men.

Books in Series


Pin It on Pinterest