Fire and Folly (2016)

(The third book in the Man of Conflict series)
10 Jan 2016

Back in England and newly promoted, Septimus Pearce is sent to Ireland to maintain peace between the religious factions. There are fears that the Danish fleet could fall into Napoleon’s hands, so an invasion force including the Hampshires is dispatched to Denmark. Later the Hampshires join General Moore’s expedition to the Iberian Peninsula with the aim of ousting Napoleon’s troops. However, plans unravel and Septimus’ men must fight a desperate rearguard action. Books best read in series order.

About the ‘Man of Conflict Series’
Youngest son of a wealthy merchant, Septimus Pearce is a spoiled brat, wild and heedless. His recklessness promises to cost the family firm money and harm his father’s hopes of social advancement. His father forces him to join the army in an attempt straighten him out. However, even the disciplines of army life fail to completely exorcise his nastier character traits. But his callousness and indifference to suffering sometimes proves to be advantageous in the heat of battle, and he slowly gains the respect of his men

Books in Series


Pin It on Pinterest