Deadly Shores (2017)

(Book 11 in the Duty and Destiny series)
24 Apr 2017

Frederick’s squadron continues its perilous mission, sailing close to the Spanish coast as the Navy seeks to establish which regions of Spain are genuine allies in Britain’s war with France. They also aim to discover if Bonaparte’s army is being resupplied by sea, and to seize as prizes any ships that are carrying French war supplies.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest