Destiny Achieved (2018)

(Book 14 in the Duty and Destiny series)
15 Mar 2018

After a bloody battle, Frederick’s squadron finally neutralises the threat from Barbary pirates. Sailing out of Malta, the squadron goes in search of prizes in the eastern Mediterranean. Later, while patrolling the Slave Coast he stops a ship after witnessing evil slavers throwing chained slaves into the ocean. Frederick makes sure those responsible pay dearly for their crimes.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest