Far Foreign (2016)

(The ninth book in the Duty and Destiny series)
21 Jun 2016

Frederick is given worryingly vague orders to seek out pirates off the coast of Madagascar and then to escort pilgrim ships in the Red Sea. Suspecting ulterior motives from London, his squadron of aging ships are then despatched to South America to assist an unofficial British expedition that is expecting the imminent arrival of powerful Spanish relieving forces.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest