Fighting Back (2021)

(The fourth book in the Innocent No More series)
14 Feb 2021

The Battle of Britain is over and Squadron Leader Thomas Stark is posted to Hurribombers; a new incarnation for the old fighter. He is tired, short-tempered, snappy – he needs a rest from flying and command. But, that’s not to be.

Sent to North Africa with the squadron, it becomes clear a few weeks into the action that the short-ranged Hurribomber is unsuitable for desert work, and he is soon shifted across to a squadron of Marylands – unloved twin engine light bombers capable of being used as long-range fighters, but with a reputation for being hard to fly and a string of crashes behind them.

Stark makes the best of the squadron and takes them out on a special mission… which is perhaps too successful.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest