Half a Victory (2017)

(Book 13 in the Duty and Destiny series)
11 Dec 2017

Frederick’s squadron continues to stir up trouble on the Barbary Coast. However, they don’t get it all their own way and at times take heavy losses for very little gain. Later, Frederick becomes aware of a plot that if successful, could threaten Britain’s naval dominance in the region.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest