No Longer A Game (2017)

(The third book in the Innocents At War series)
21 Feb 2017

The RFC is desperate to train more pilots to replace those killed in action and in training. With a major ground offensive imminent, there is an urgent need to form specialist squadrons to support the troops. However, the German Fokkers are an ever-present threat. Against this back-drop, Tommy is given the almost impossible task of training up fledgling pilots who are hell bent on treating the Corps as a private lounge club. There is no time to spare as he battles to have the pilots ready for the lethal conflicts to come. Best read in series order.

About the Series
The Royal Flying Corps grew from the amateur hobbyists flying the earliest and most dangerous machines. Mostly drawn from the Army and Navy, the pilots regarded themselves as gentlemen members of a new club. The Great War saw the death of amateurism – except in the higher ranks – and the unplanned, fortuitous creation of a professional force.

Innocents at War follows the career of Anglo-American flier, Tommy Stark, an enthusiastic boy forced to grow up quickly as many around him die. His deep affection for squire’s daughter, Grace is his only certainty as the bitter conflict threatens to strip the world of its innocence

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest