Raging Rajahs (2015)

(The second book in the Man of Conflict series)
31 Oct 2015

Septimus Pearce takes himself a wife, but domestic bliss is interrupted when he is sent to quell rioting. As a result of heavy-handedness by some of his men, he is ‘punished’ by being posted to India where he is involved in minor campaigns before leading his men in the battle for Ahmednagar, the stronghold of the fearsome Marathas. Books best read in series order.

About the ‘Man of Conflict Series’
Youngest son of a wealthy merchant, Septimus Pearce is a spoiled brat, wild and heedless. His recklessness promises to cost the family firm money and harm his father’s hopes of social advancement. His father forces him to join the army in an attempt straighten him out. However, even the disciplines of army life fail to completely exorcise his nastier character traits. But his callousness and indifference to suffering sometimes proves to be advantageous in the heat of battle, and he slowly gains the respect of his men

Books in Series


Pin It on Pinterest