Shores of Barbary (2017)

(Book 12 in the Duty and Destiny series)
30 Jul 2017

Frederick is slowly adapting to his debilitating injury, and to life ashore. After a period of reacquainting himself with his family, he is sent to the north-east of England, supposedly to put an end to smuggling. Later he is promoted and takes charge of a well-armed squadron. His orders are to stir up trouble on the Barbary Coast and ultimately, to thwart French ambitions in the area.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest