Sugar and Spice (2015)

(The sixth book in the Duty and Destiny series)
04 Oct 2015

Frederick Harris is given command of a small squadron of ships with orders to sail to the Caribbean at a time when who is at war with who is never quite certain. He suspects that for political reasons the mission could turn out to be a poisoned chalice.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest