Tall Orders (2016)

(The tenth book in the Duty and Destiny series)
20 Nov 2016

It will take all of Frederick’s fighting and diplomatic skills to avert disaster when he takes command of a heavily gunned squadron of ships which is to voyage to the dangerous waters off the Iberian Peninsula. His orders are to attack French ships whenever the opportunity arises, and at the same time to try to ascertain exactly whose side, if any, the antagonistic Spanish are on!

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest