The Odd-job Man (2015)

(The seventh book in the Duty and Destiny series)
29 Nov 2015

Frederick Harris is once again given command of a small squadron of ships with orders to discover Bonaparte’s invasion capabilities and to generally ruffle a few feathers along the French coast. Later he is sent to Gibraltar to undertake more tasks including trying to protect a merchant convoy from murderous Barbary Pirates.

The Duty and Destiny Series is a superbly-crafted collection of historical novels with a strong naval/seafaring theme. The series follows the naval career, loves and business dealings of Englishman, Frederick Harris, a brave but reluctant mariner. Despite his disinclination, he is seemingly destined to become a Master and Commander of his own ship. Books best read in series order.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest