The Young Squire (2021)

(The third book in the Nobody's Child series)
30 Nov 2021

Giles Jackson has come home, knighted and virtuous, and very rapidly bored. Even his new bride is not quite sufficient to keep him in England. A little persuasion by the agents of government – and an amount of blackmail, judiciously applied – is sufficient to send him overseas again, serving his country and filling his own pockets.

As ever, his autobiography contains his own views and knowledge of the events and personalities of his day, giving a lesser-known twist to the authorised perception of history.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest