When Empires Collide (2016)

(The first book in the Innocents At War series)
25 Sep 2016

As WWI approaches, Anglo-American pilot, Tommy Stark joins the embryonic Royal Flying Corps. Never far from his mind is squire’s daughter, Grace; childhood friends, over time their friendship intensifies. With the conflict escalating, Tommy completes training, earning his RFC Wings. After fulfilling social commitments with the County Set, and getting a chance to test a new Sopwith aeroplane, he is sent to France to do battle with the enemy.

About the Series
The Royal Flying Corps grew from the amateur hobbyists flying the earliest and most dangerous machines. Mostly drawn from the Army and Navy, the pilots regarded themselves as gentlemen members of a new club. The Great War saw the death of amateurism – except in the higher ranks – and the unplanned, fortuitous creation of a professional force.

Innocents At War follows the career of teenage pilot, Tommy Stark, an enthusiastic boy forced to grow up quickly as many around him die. His deep affection for squire’s daughter, Grace is his only certainty as the bitter conflict threatens to strip the world of its innocence.

Books in Series

Pin It on Pinterest